03 April 2008
At the AGM on 18th March several committee changes took place. Chairman Murdo Maclean and secretary Alex Macrae resigned as office bearers, but agreed to remain as committee members for the next year. Alex had served as secretary since the start in 1986, and Murdo as chairman since 1994. Kathleen Martin was unanimously elected as a new member. The revised line-up is now as follows:
Chairman: Eric Thomson;
Vice-Chair: Mairi Mackenzie;
Secretary: Pat Ross;
Treasurer: Peter Saggers.
Members: Murdo Maclean, Susan Kirkness, Tes Taylor, Roddy Mackenzie, Kathleen Martin, Donald Macrae, Alex Macrae.
The 2008 Challenge takes place on Saturday 23rd August.
Previous fundraising entrants will receive entry opportunity by automatic invitation as usual. New entrants must apply for places to Pat Ross, GWC Secretary, 6 Durnamuck, Dundonnell IV23 2QZ. Tel: 01854 633274; e-mail:
The event is pre-entry only and no entries will be accepted on the day. The 25 mile route is already fully subscribed, but places will be available on 13 and 7 mile routes until capacity is reached. Anybody interested in volunteering to help with marshalling at the event for the first time please get in touch with Pat, Susan or any other committee member.
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy